Lorne Greene – The Man (stereo LP album)

$24.99 $14.99

In stock


Here Lorne Greene (aka Ben Cartwright from the classic TV show Bonanza) sings with great power in this 1965 album from RCA Victor.

Other than Lorne’s name there is not too much g with the album but it is still a favorite just because of the fond memories watching Ben keep things together on the Ponderosa.

Side 1
1 – Pop Goes the Hammer
2 – End of Track
3 – Nine Pound Hammer
4 – Bring on the Dancin’ Girls
5 – Oh! What a Town
6 – Fourteen Men

Side 2
1 – Destiny
2 – Sixteen Tons
3 – Trouble Row
4 – Chickasaw Mountain
5 – Darling, My Darling
6 – The Man

Our grading of this album
Cover: VG+ – also includes original clear plastic sleeve and price stickers
Record: VG
Sleeve: n/a – not sure if sleeve is correct as is a United Artist sleeve

Original album copyright 1965 by Radio Corporation of America
Arranged, conducted, and produced by Joe Reisman
Liner notes by Henry Mancini